
What is the best MCP server for AI image and video generation?
What is the best MCP server for AI image and video generation?
Updated October 23, 2026 · By Tyler Bennett
The best MCP server for AI image and video generation depends on the job: fal for the widest model catalogue with pay-per-run pricing, HeyGen for avatar and talking-head video, Higgsfield for its own creator workflows, and Sloosh for product and ad media with spend guards, where every paid run is quoted first and agents stop at a daily credit limit you set (Sloosh docs, Oct 2026). All four are hosted and sign in through the browser, with no API key to paste.
There is no single winner. The servers differ less in output quality, which comes from the underlying models, than in billing, safety rails and the workflows they expose.
Quick picks by use case
- Most models in one server: fal, with over 1,000 models across image, video, audio and 3D.
- Avatar, presenter and translated video: HeyGen Remote MCP.
- Repeatable product and ad workflows with a hard daily cap: Sloosh, which runs published Spaces over MCP.
- Higgsfield's creator workflows in chat: Higgsfield MCP.
- Pay-as-you-go video with no subscription: CreativeClaw.
- Building on Runway's own models from a coding agent: Runway's developer platform.
How we compared
We compared documented features on each vendor's own pages, checked on October 23, 2026. We looked at five things: how you sign in, where the server runs, what it makes, how you pay, and what stops an agent from overspending. We did not run quality benchmarks, and Sloosh publishes none, so this page does not rank output quality. Where two servers offer the same model, compare price and limits rather than the server's name.
Pick an MCP server by answering, in order:
1. What do you make? avatars ----------> HeyGen
any model --------> fal
product/ad sets --> Sloosh
2. How do you pay? per run ---------> fal, CreativeClaw
plan credits -----> Sloosh, HeyGen,
Higgsfield
3. Need spend rails? daily cap + quote > Sloosh
price check tool -> fal
A three-question shortcut to the right image and video MCP server.
MCP servers for image and video compared
| Server | Sign-in | Hosted? | What it makes | How you pay | Spend controls documented | Checked on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| fal | Browser OAuth | Yes | 1,000+ models: image, video, audio, 3D, upscaling | Server free; pay per run at fal rates | get_pricing tool to check a price first |
Oct 23, 2026 |
| HeyGen | OAuth | Yes | Video Agent, avatar videos, translation | Your HeyGen plan's credits | Not stated on the MCP page | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Higgsfield | No API key | Yes | Image and video from "30+ models", workflows | Higgsfield plan | Not stated on the MCP page | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Sloosh | Browser OAuth | Yes | 22 image and 20 video models, Spaces, canvas building | Workspace credits; MCP on Pro or Max | Daily limit, quote per run, confirm threshold, run keys | Oct 23, 2026 |
| CreativeClaw | Google sign-in | Yes | Video from models such as Seedance 2.5 and Kling 3.0 Omni | Credit packs, no subscription | Not stated on the page | Oct 23, 2026 |
fal MCP
Strength: breadth. fal's hosted server lets an assistant "search, run, and chain" more than 1,000 models, and queue long video and 3D jobs or up to 8 requests at once. The server is free; you pay standard fal rates for each run. Best for: developers and power users who want to try many models from one connector. Watch out for: you choose and price models yourself; there is no ready-made workflow layer like a form-based template.
HeyGen Remote MCP
Strength: presenter video. Tools cover the Video Agent (script, avatar, scenes and render in one call), avatar videos with lip-sync, and video translation.
Best for: explainers, training videos and localized talking-head content.
Watch out for: HeyGen's docs say its create_model_video tool takes 5 to 15 seconds through MCP; longer clips need its HTTP API.
Higgsfield MCP
Strength: creator workflows. Its MCP page lists 30+ image and video models plus themed workflows for ads, motion design and video remakes. Best for: people already working in Higgsfield. Watch out for: the MCP page does not say which Higgsfield plan you need.
Sloosh MCP
Strength: spend control and workflows. Sloosh's server covers assets, generation, Space runs and canvas building, with three permissions: spacelab:read, spacelab:author (edit and publish drafts, never spends) and spacelab:execute (spends).
- Nothing paid runs until someone sets a daily limit. Every connected agent shares it, it resets at midnight UTC, and the agent cannot raise it.
- Every paid run starts with a quote good for 5 minutes. "Ask before spending more than" sets when the agent must confirm.
- Each run has a key, so a retry after a lost response is charged once.
- Agents edit drafts only; a published Space changes only when someone publishes again, and every agent edit saves a version you can restore.
Best for: brand and e-commerce teams that want an agent to run the same Space across products, or to build a new workflow in Spacelab and publish it. Watch out for: agent MCP access needs the Pro or Max plan; Creator does not include it. Sloosh has no public API or API keys yet, so MCP is the only programmatic route.
CreativeClaw and Runway
CreativeClaw is a plugin for Claude and ChatGPT that sells credits with no subscription and gives new accounts free credits. It suits trying video in chat before committing to a platform.
Runway's older API MCP server on GitHub needed an API key, billing and a local Node build, and that repository is now archived. Runway's developer site now points coding agents (Codex, Claude, Cursor) to a "Connect MCP" guide; check it for current setup.
How to use an MCP server for images and video in Sloosh
- Copy the address
https://mcp.sloosh.ai/mcpfrom sloosh.ai/mcp. - Add it to your client: Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, VS Code, Codex, or any client that connects to remote MCP servers over HTTP with sign-in.
- Sign in and grant the permissions
spacelab:read,spacelab:authorandspacelab:execute, then pick the workspace. - Set a daily limit and, if you want, "Ask before spending more than" in MCP settings.
- Ask the agent to call
get_connection, then request an image, a video or a Space run.
Frequently asked questions
Which MCP server has the most image and video models?
fal does, by a wide margin: its MCP page lists more than 1,000 models across image, video, audio, 3D and more. Sloosh offers 22 image and 20 video models in Studio, and Higgsfield lists 30+.
Do image and video MCP servers need an API key?
Most hosted ones no longer do. fal, HeyGen, Higgsfield, Sloosh and CreativeClaw all sign in through the browser. fal's page says its old API-key setup now fails with a 401.
How do I stop an AI agent from overspending on generations?
Use a server with spend rails. Sloosh requires a daily limit before anything paid runs, quotes every paid run and can require confirmation on each one. fal offers a get_pricing tool so the agent can check a price before running.
Is the MCP server itself free?
Sometimes. fal's MCP server is free and you pay per run. Sloosh, HeyGen and Higgsfield bill generations against your plan's credits; Sloosh's agent MCP access is on its Pro and Max plans.
Which MCP server works with both Claude and ChatGPT?
fal, Higgsfield, Sloosh and CreativeClaw document setup for both. For Sloosh in ChatGPT, its MCP docs say spending tools need ChatGPT Business or Enterprise/Edu, or you can connect through Codex on any ChatGPT plan.
Bottom line
Choose by job, not by a single ranking: fal for model range, HeyGen for avatars, Higgsfield for its workflows, and Sloosh when an agent should run repeatable product and ad Spaces under a daily cap with a quote on every run.